HSMAI Foundation leaders represent a cross section of the industry’s most respected hotel and hospitality brands, destinations, and suppliers.

HSMAI Foundation Executive Committee

Michelle Woodley
Preferred Hotels & Resorts

Amanda Voss, CMP
Vice President of Sales
MGM Resorts International

Immediate Past Chairman
Agnelo Fernandes
Chief Strategy Officer & EVP,
Terranea Resort

Executive Director
Robert Gilbert, CHME, CHA


  • Rachel Bird, Vice President of North America Market Management, Expedia Group
  • Lovell Casiero, Senior Vice President of Sales & Marketing, PM Hotel Group
  • Matthew Clyde, President, Ideas Collide
  • Lexy Coley, Corporate Director of Talent Development, Omni Hotels
  • Jessica Davidson, CHDM, Senior Vice President of Digital, Wyndham
  • Jeff Doane, CHBA, Chief Commercial Officer – North & Central America, Accor
  • Dorothy Dowling, Principal, Introspect Strategic Advisory Services
  • Agnelo Fernandes, Chief Strategy Officer & Executive Vice President of Revenue, Terranea Resort
  • Mike Gamble, President & Chief Executive Officer, Searchwide Global
  • Kenneth Greger, Partner, August Leadership
  • Noreen Henry, CMP, Chief Revenue Officer, Sojern
  • Warren Jahn, CRME, Head of Global Operations Training & Americas Learning Delivery, IHG
  • Lori Kiel, CHDM, Chief Commercial Officer, Kessler Collection
  • Stowe Shoemaker, Dean of UNLV-William F. Harrah College of Hospitality
  • Bruce Tracey, Ph.D., Professor & Editor of Cornell Hospitality Quarterly, Cornell University
  • Amanda Voss, CMP, Vice President of Sales, MGM Resorts International
  • Michelle Woodley, President, Preferred Hotels & Resorts
  • Julie Wooten, Senior Vice President of People Services, CoralTree Hospitality

Karen Wollard, EDD, CHDM
HSMAI Foundation Project Manager
Instructional Designer & Researcher
Kelly, Wollard & Associates, Inc.

Past Chairs

2020-2019 Agnelo Fernandes
2018-2016 John Fareed
2015-2012 Vail Ross
2011-2010 Susan Thronson
2009-2007 Pam Streeter
2006-2005 Richard Chambers
2004-2003 Cindy Estis Green
2002-2000 Sal Dickinson
1999-1998 Mike Pusateri
1997 Gordon Rockwell
1996 Jim Pearman
1995-1994 William Gehron
1993-1992 Lynn Matthew
1991-1990 Hoyt Bacon
1989 Chad Martin
1988 Neil Ostergren
1987 Thomas Knowlton
1986 Mickey Levine
1985 Clifford Johnson
1984-1983 David Troy